Filing of Personal Income Tax Annual Returns by individuals

In compliance with Section 41 of the Personal Income Tax Act (PITA) 2011 (as amended), all Taxable Persons, resident in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), are required to file annual returns of all incomes from ALL sources for the year ended 31st December, 2018 within 90 days from the commencement of the year (i.e. between 1st January 2019 and 31st March 2019), using the prescribed “Form A”. It is the duty of every Taxable Person, whether self-employed or in the employment of an Organization, Ministry, Department or Agency (MDA) to complete and sign income declaration form (Form A) and return same to the FCT-IRS through any of its 10 Tax Offices in the FCT. Sections 94, 95 and 96 of the Personal Income Tax Act stipulate applicable penalties for non-filing, incorrect/false declaration and late submission.

A copy of Form A can be obtained from any of the FCT-IRS Tax Offices (listed below) or
downloaded from the website
For further enquiries, contact any of the FCT-IRS Offices listed below:

Abdullahi O. Attah
Executive Chairman.