June 12, 2021


Federal Capital Territory Internal Revenue Service (FCT-IRS) came into being vide the FCT Internal Revenue Service Act of 2015 and is the only “State” Internal Revenue Service in the Country, established by the National Assembly. The Agency is empowered by the Federal Legislature to administer tax and non-tax revenues accruable to the Federal Capital Territory, and is thus responsible for the collection of all the taxes collectible by a state government in accordance with the Taxes and Levies (approved List of Collection) Act of 1998 As Amended…Read More